By The Tree

I reflect at the bench near the tree,
It is there that my introspections are free.
At this scene is where I can truly be.
From my troubles, it is here that I flee.

 

At this very point I find peace.
It is here that my disharmony comes to cease.
It is here that I can make my sorrows release.
It is here my place my thoughts one apiece.

 

As I look out unto the green.
Here, I can reflect on which I truly mean.
At this tree, I picture myself in the perfect scene.
By this source of life, I envision that which is serene.

 

Here is where my soul sings.
Here is where my spirit spreads its wings.
It is here that my spirit reigns like kings.
It is here where my thoughts run like springs.

 

This locale is a home away from home.
By this tree my thoughts roam.
By this tree is where I can complete my tome.
This bench shall serve as the throne to my mind’s Rome.

 

By that tree, I find meditation.
By that tree, I can reflect on my vocation.
By that tree, I can release my imagination.
By that tree, I can achieve my salvation.

One thought on “By The Tree

Leave a Reply

